New posters and more than 2,000 page views!

3 12 2007

Hey, everyone! This is a busy few weeks for me because of finals. I just wanted to thank you again for your continued support. Black Otaku has more than 2,000 page views! To show my appreciation I want to share with you some recent additions to my cinder-box apartment I call a dorm.

I don’t normally buy things online, but I decided to give it the old college try when I discovered that Giant Robot has a pretty rad online store. I suggest you go take a look at what they are selling. There were a lot of products to pick from. I’ve kinda gotten into this art phase where I am really interested in prints and posters by emerging artists. Looky what I got!

I really liked all of my posters. I think my favorite would have to be the perverted “Horny Kozyndan” poster. The twist they gave on Hokusai’s “The Great Wave” picture is crazy. Check out the kozyndan store They signed the posters that they sent me. I know you like my cherry blossom bed spread. I think PCP did a great job with the hypehopewonderland poster. The small Kanye poster came from his CD. It is probably the closest I will ever get to owning something made by Takashi Murakami.

Click the thumbnails to see the art up close.

robot.jpg bunnies.jpggrobot.jpg

kanye.jpgroom1.jpghornyclose.jpg

Actions

Information

5 responses

4 12 2007
Cameron

Haha some of your posters are too funny. This was a fun, pleasant post to read and also offered cool advice on poster shopping. Nice post!

5 12 2007
mediadeliria

You should check out http://www.kidrobot.com

They sell stuff locally at Wootini in Carrboro.

5 12 2007
stnt

Thanks, I’ll check it out!

7 12 2007
therealcarolina

Congratulations on having so many visitors. I couldn’t pull down a quarter of that. Those posters are really cool too. I need some glasses like Kanye’s bear.

18 12 2007
HaulleyPoekly

Hi buddie
genus oxalis

Leave a Reply

